Aneurin Bevan University Health Board

AMD (Education and Training)

Hywel Jones

Faculty Lead (Quality)

Ahmed Shandall

Faculty Lead (Trainers and Trainees)

Tiru Nootigattu

Foundation Programme Director

Helen Fowles

Deputy Foundation Programme Director

Ashok Vaghela

GP Programme Director (Gwent)

Julie Keely

GP Programme Director (Gwent)

Sarah Neville

GP Programme Director (Gwent)

To be appointed


SAS Tutor

Suresh Pandalai

Head of Medical Education

Linda Coe

Deputy Head of Medical Education

Rosanna Carnevale

Medical Education Manager (Royal Gwent) & Simulation Lead

Kerry James


Medical Education Manager (Nevill Hall) & Training Lead

Judith James

Education Centre Manager (Ysbyty Ystrad Fawr)

Catherine O’Leary



Mental Health Administrator

Lucy Preston

Back to top